Wednesday, February 28, 2024

South Africa team announced for the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup

The South Africa men’s hockey team has been named to compete in the 23rd Sultan Azlan Shah Cup international tournament at Ipoh, Perak in Malaysia from Thursday, March 13 to Sunday, March 23.

World number 11 South Africa will play in a round-robin format against world number one Australia, world number seven Korea, world number 13 Malaysia, world number 16 Canada and world number 25 China, the tournament ending with playoffs for final classification on March 23. 

SOUTH AFRICA: Rassie Pieterse, Jacques le Roux, Francois Pretorius, Robin Jones, Dylan Swanepoel, Jethro Eustice, Rhett Halkett, Wade Paton, Clint Panther, Jonty Robinson, Tim Drummond, Taylor Dart, Owen Mvimbi, Pierre de Voux, Lungi Tsolekile, Brandon Panther, Ignatuis Malgraff, Julian Hykes. 

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

London Hockey aided by diverse projects

A dozen projects are bringing newcomers to the sport from London's diverse community. Most of these projects start in state...

More Articles Like This