Friday, July 1, 2022

Women’s Hockey World Cup 2022: fixtures, results, matches and how to watch on TV

Where to watch the FIH Hockey World Cup on TV, which channels and all you need to know about the 2022 tournament in Spain and Netherlands between July 1-17.

Pool A: Netherlands, Germany, Ireland, Chile
Pool B: England, New Zealand, India, China
Pool C: Argentina, Spain, Korea, Canada
Pool D: Australia, Belgium, Japan, South Africa

Pools & Match schedule |All times local

Fri July 1
Spain v Canada, Terrassa – 21:30 (20:30 UK)

Sat July 2
NZ v China, Amsterdam – 2pm
Germany v Chile, Amsterdam – 16:30
Argentina v Korea, Terrassa – 6pm
Netherlands v Ireland, Amsterdam – 19:30
Australia v Japan, Terrassa – 21:30

Sun July 3
Belgium v South Africa, Terrassa – 3pm
England v India, Amsterdam – 16:30
Korea v Canada, Terrassa – 6pm
Germany v Netherlands, Amsterdam – 19:30
Spain v Argentina, Terrassa – 21:30

Mon July 4
Rest Day

Tues July 5
Ireland v Chile, Amsterdam – 2pm
India v China, Amsterdam – 16:30
Japan v South Africa, Terrassa – 6pm
NZ v England, Amsterdam – 19:30
Belgium v Australia, Terrassa – 21:3-

Weds July 6
Ireland v Germany, Amsterdam – 16:30
Japan v Belgium, Terrassa – 6pm
Netherlands v Chile, Amsterdam – 19:30
Australia v South Africa, Terrassa – 21:30

Thurs July 7
England v China, Amsterdam – 16:30
Argentina v Canada, Terrassa – 6pm
India v NZ, Amsterdam – 19:30
Korea v Spain, Terrassa – 21:30

Fri July 8
Rest Day

Sat July 9
2nd Pool A v 3rd Pool D, Amsterdam – 5pm
2nd Pool D v 3rd Pool A, Amsterdam – 19:30

Sun July 10
4th Pool A v Loser Match 25, Amsterdam – 1pm
4th Pool B v Loser Match 26, Amsterdam – 15:30
2nd Pool C v 3rd Pool B, Terrassa – 6pm
2nd Pool B v 3rd Pool C, Terrassa – 21:30

Spain celebrate as Australia finish fourth at 2018 World Cup PIC: World Sport Pics

Mon July 11
4th Pool C v Loser Match 29, Terrassa – 6pm
4th Pool D v Loser Match 30, Terrassa – 21:30

Tues July 12
Loser Match 27 v Loser Match 28, Amsterdam – 12pm
Winner Match 27 – Winner Match 28 – 14:30
1st Pool B v Winner Match 25, Amsterdam – 5pm
1st Pool A v Winner Match 26, Amsterdam – 19:30

Weds July 13
Loser Match 31 v Loser Match 32, Terrassa – 2pm
Winner Match 31 v Winner Match 32, Terrasa – 16:30
1st Pool D v Winner Match 29, Terrassa – 21:30

Thurs July 14
Rest Day

Fri July 15
Rest Day

Sat July 16
Winner Match 36 v Winner Match 40 – 18:30
Winner Match 35 v Winner Match 39 – 21:30

Sun July 17
Third v Fourth:
Loser Match 41 v Loser Match 42
Winner Match 41 v Winner Match 42


BT Sport will broadcast all matches

Matches will be shown across BT Sport 1 / BT Sport 2 / BT Sport 3 and BT Sport ESPN.

BT Sport will also be showing action from across the entire tournament as the best teams in the world go head to head.

The simplest way to join BT Sport is with a BT Sport Monthly Pass. It costs £25 with no contract.

RTÉ News Channel will broadcast Ireland’s Pool games.

In Asia, the Women’s World Cup will be broadcast on Star Sports Network, live streaming will be available on Disney + Hotstar.

In Australia, Fox Sports and/or Kayo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

Women’s Hockey World Cup 2022: England search for front foot play and consistency

A theme has run through the England women’s team in recent years. It started with former coach Mark Hager,...

More Articles Like This