Friday, April 19, 2024

South Africa name World Cup selection squad

The South African Hockey Association has released the names of the players to attend the final selection camp ahead of the national men’s team’s participation in the 2014 Hockey World Cup finals that takes place in The Hague, Netherlands from May 31 to June 15.

The camp is to be held at St Alban’s College in Pretoria from April 27 to May 3.


Goalkeepers: Rassie Pieterse (Southern Gauteng), Gowan Jones (KZN Coastal), Jacques le Roux (Western Province)
Defenders: Justin Reid-Ross, (Northern Blues), Lloyd Madsen (SG), Mohamed Mea (KZN Coastal), Dylan Swanepoel (WP), Jethro Eustice (SG), Andrew Cronje (WP), Lance Louw (SG), Robin Jones (KZN Inland), Rhett Halkett (WP)
Midfielders: Clive Terwin (WP), Jonty Robinson (NB), Tim Drummond (KZN Coastal), Taylor Dart (SG), Wade Paton (WP), Austin Smith (WP), Clint Panther (SG), Owen Mvimbi (SG), Miguel da Graca (SG), Craig Haley (SG)
Forwards: Julian Hykes (SG), Lungi Tsolekile (WP), Lloyd Norris-Jones (WP), Ignatuis Malgraff (Eastern Province), Pierre de Voux (WP), Taine Paton (KZN Coastal), Matt Botha (WP), Brandon Panther (SG)

Total Hockey


Most Popular


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More from Author

England over 80s hockey masters set for Dutch renewal

Unbeaten England Masters over 80s will take on the Netherlands in...

Amy Costello aims for Paris Olympic hockey berth after Tokyo dejection

As Amy Costello, the Surbiton and Scotland player, stood behind the...

US Field Hockey rebuff Erin Matson bid to play at Paris Olympics

US Field Hockey said Erin Matson, regarded as one of the...

- A word from our sponsors -