Iain Lewers (c) Andy Smith

The final squads have been named for Thursday’s international between England and Ireland for the NOW: Pensions Nations Cup. The game, at 7.15pm at Reading HC has now sold out.

Henry Weir, Andy Bull and Darren Cheesman have all been ruled out of England selection due to injury. Richard Smith is also still sidelined following surgery on his knee at the start of the year.


Alastair Brogdon (Wimbledon)
Tom Carson (Reading)
Nick Catlin (Reading)
David Condon (East Grinstead)
Adam Dixon (Beeston)
Dan Fox (Holcombe)
Mark Gleghorne (East Grinstead)
Michael Hoare (Wimbledon)
Ashley Jackson (East Grinstead)
Iain Lewers (East Grinstead)
Simon Mantell (Reading)
Harry Martin (Beeston)
Barry Middleton (Holcombe)
George Pinner (Beeston)
Dan Shingles (Reading)
Patrick Smith (Cannock)
Tim Whiteman (Beeston)
Ollie Willars (Beeston)


David Fitzgerald (GK)- Monkstown
Stephen West (GK) – Three Rock Rovers
Jonathan Bell – Lisnagarvey
Mathew Bell – Banbridge
Philip Brown – Banbridge
Peter Brown – UCD
Nicholas Burns – UCD
Chris Cargo – Reading
Drew Carlisle- Banbridge
David Carson – Monkstown
Stephen Dowds – Banbridge
Jeremy Duncan – UCD
Stuart Loughrey – Cannock
John Jackson – Reading
Jason Lynch – Lisnagarvey
Michael Robson- Annadale
Harry Spain – Pembroke Wanderers
Alan Sothern – Pembroke Wanderers