Monday, June 27, 2022

South Africa names indoor squads for World Cup qualifier

The SA Hockey Association has named the national teams to represent South Africa at the Indoor Hockey World Cup Africa Qualifier tournament in Windhoek, Namibia from April 9 to 13.

Men: Richard Curtis, Matt Fairweather, Jarred Jones, Geoff Abbott (all KZN Coastal); Chris McCathie, Justin Domleo, Gavin Jelley (all KZN Inland); PG Geldenhuys, Keagan Kieck, Shaun Davenhill (all Southern Gauteng); Andrew Cronje, Dale Isaac (both WP).

Women: Amy Greaves, Eloise Walters, Taryn de Winnaar, Tracy Bestall, Tracy Martens (all KZN Inland); Faye Cooper (KZN Inland B); Jessica O’Connor, Kara Stella, Kim Pretorius, Shelley Freyer (all KZN Coastal); Tsoanelo Pholo, Jeanine Granger (both Southern Gauteng).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

Hockey Social: Laura Unsworth, England women and East Grinstead

In our regular anything goes Q&A, we speak to players and coaches on topics ranging from temptations, influences, fashion sense...

More Articles Like This