Monday, June 24, 2024

East Grinstead and Barcelona to host Euro Hockey League first round

[img_assist|nid=4086|title=|desc=|link=none|align=right|width=100|height=100]The Euro Hockey League (EHL) and the European Hockey Federation (EHF) have announced the draw and venues for Round 1.1 and Round 1.2 of the forthcoming 2012-13 season.

Round 1.1 (October 12 – 14, 2012) will be hosted by the City of Barcelona (ESP). East Grinstead HC (ENG) will host Round 1.2 (October 26 – 28, 2012). 

Reading HC (ENG), KHC Dragons (BEL), Saint Germain HC (FRA), Waterloo Ducks (BEL), SC Stroitel Brest (BLR), Lille MHC (FRA), HC Bloemendaal (NED), Lisnagarvey HC (IRL), Glynhill Hotel Kelburne (SCO), KTHC Rot Weiss Köln (GER) and AHTC Wien (AUT), will all be playing at the Sussex club.

Beeston will make the trip to Spain. As will Grange of Scotland.

Following the announcement of the draw, the president of the EHF, Marijke Fleuren, said: “After a very successful five years of EHL we have consolidated the Tournament and are spreading our wings. In this special Olympic year we are delighted to be bringing EHL to Olympic heartlands, old and new.” 

The matches in Pools A, C, E and F take place at Round 1.1 in Barcelona. Round 1.2 at East Grinstead covers the competition in Pools B, D, G and H. 

Pool A: Amsterdam H&BC (NED), Beeston HC (ENG), WKS Grunwald Poznán. 

Pool B: Reading HC (ENG), KHC Dragons (BEL),Saint Germain HC (FRA). 

Pool C: Berliner HC (GER), HC Rotterdam (NED), Grange HC (SCO)

Pool D: Waterloo Ducks (BEL), East Grinstead HC (ENG), SC Stroitel Brest (BLR). 

Pool E: Atlètic Terrassa HC (ESP), Royal Leopold THC (BEL), Izmailovo Moscow (RUS). 

Pool F: Dinamo Kazan (RUS), HTC Uhlenhorst Mülheim (GER), Club de Campo (ESP). 

Pool G: Lille MHC (FRA), HC Bloemendaal (NED), Lisnagarvey HC (IRL)

Pool H: Glynhill Hotel Kelburne (SCO), KTHC Rot Weiss Köln (GER), AHTC Wien (AUT). 

For more information visit , the official website of the Euro Hockey League. 

Total Hockey


Most Popular


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More from Author

FIH Hockey Pro League: Australian men secure World Cup berth, Dutch women win title

Australia qualified for the Hockey Men’s World Cup 2026 after Great...

Irish para hockey champions meet Taoiseach after Special Olympics gold

Ireland's Hockey Intellectual Disability team have enjoyed a memorable week since...

How Newport, formed in 2017, won England Hockey emerging club of the year award

Seven short years on from being formed, Newport Hockey Club were...

‘This will be my last Olympic Games – I’ll appreciate every moment’

Team GB women's hockey captain Hollie Pearne-Webb will once again wear...

- A word from our sponsors -