Strong UK turnout in All American field hockey selections

Becky Dru (Stanford), Megan Frazer (Maryland), Sarah Mansfield (UConn)and Emma Batten (Old Dominion) have all been named in the National Field Hockey Coaches Association Division I All American Selection. 

The selection recognises the outstanding players in the top-level of the NCAA (National Collegiate Athletic Association)  field hockey competition. This year’s division I championship was won by Maryland.

Harriet Tibble (Maryland) is in the second-team all American selection.

Full list attached.